Moving On

Me- It’s over.

IT-BHU- Are you leaving me?

Me- Yes.

IT-BHU- Why?

Me- I have to, but I want you to know that it’s the rule of nature but not something I want either. And anywhere I might be you will always be my love. I will cherish you in my memories and look forward to running into you again and again. I can never forget you for you have made a man out of the boy in me. It’s because you accepted me as I was, never once complaining, showed me the path of freedom and walked it with me without ever changing me but moulding me with your ways and culture. You taught me the importance of love and with you I saw the highs of a friendship. You told me of the importance of small things in life, of laughter and tears, of friendships and rivalries, of celebrations and farewells. You celebrated my successes with me, and corrected me for my mistakes. If I can say one thing to say it all, you made me a better man today.

The years I spent with you were the most memorable of my entire existence. It was like being born again. You told me of my qualities, and you made me aspire for heights. You told me those heights would never diminish but keep building on, and you gave me the confidence to never tire in my tries. You took me to places, and always managed to astonish me with your prowess. You made me explore places I never could imagine; you showed me the beautiful world through your eyes.

I knew this day was coming. I knew it since the day I met you for the first time, and I want you to know that I have been in love with you ever since. I fell for you then, and I am still deep in love with you. I knew what started that day will end too, and the end was coming close now, so close that it made me afraid to even understand it. In fact, I shut myself down to understanding anything that even spoke of us separating ways, and would treat such topics with mindless concern. It made me so afraid that I refused to believe it, but today, this day has come so frighteningly into visibility that not accepting it would be cowardice. But don’t you worry, we shall greet this day just in the way you taught me, with open arms and unflinching eyes.

All this said I want to tell you that my love for you will never diminish, for you will always be the core of my heart and wherever I go, I will always look back to the times I spent with you. What we have is a relationship of souls and these don’t die. “This” might be over for now, but it will never be over between us.

2 responses to “Moving On

Say Something About This Post

