Impatience

Waiting for the call to come,
I am waiting.

How long does it take,
To pick-up the phone and dial,
The number etched in memory,
Of whom you call mine.
Waiting for the call,
I am still.

It rings and vibrates,
The phone kept on the table,
Making festive sounds and singing love,
I don’t pick it up though, unable.
The wait’s over.
Of the call.

Moving my fingers slowly,
Towards the dead phone,
I see the call missed and think,
I am no more alone.

Over’s the wait,
And over’s the hunger,
Of love and sweet-talk,
And the heart inside thunders.

Her phone rings now,
And she,
Misses the call somehow.

7 responses to “Impatience

  1. cool be…….
    I see the call missed and think,
    I am no more alone.
    Her phone rings now,
    And she,
    Misses the call somehow.
    awsum lines man!!! 🙂
    makes u wonder n many dimensions…gr8 attempt 😀

Say Something About This Post

