She’s Gone

I gotta do this,
I gotta write it,
But I realise my loneliness,
And now, that she’s gone.

Twelve tall glasses,
Of whiskey and ice.
Looking in the mirror,
Tapping on my feet,
I told myself thrice.
Now that she’s gone.

Oh ya, I am free,
Free of the anger.
Love and hatred
Are things of past.
But her smile lights the embers,
Even though she’s gone.

5 responses to “She’s Gone

  1. I can only say one thing:

    You’re bored, you’re the chairman of the bored, you’re a lengthy monologue, you’re livin like a dog
    Yeah, I guessed it right, you’re bored!

    I’m too 🙂

Say Something About This Post

